Customer Reviews

Providing exceptional customer service and outstanding HVAC workmanship

Since 2005, our mission at RCM Heating & Cooling has been to provide exceptional customer service and outstanding workmanship. Due to this, we’ve become one of the highest-reviewed HVAC services companies in the New Lenox area. Read what our past customers have to say about us and then contact us by calling (815) 458-5425 to schedule service today.

RCM Heating & Cooling IconRCM Heating & Cooling

1018 Star Lane, New Lenox

4.9 100 reviews

  • Avatar Daniel Yusko ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Bill answered the phone early in the morning and had Randy out to the house in about an hour. Randy has been our tech for 10 years and I doubt we’ll ever find a nicer man to welcome to our home. These are the people to call for maintenance, … More repair, or replacement if you are in the Frankfort area.
  • Avatar Kim Smith ★★★★★ a month ago
    We were new to the area and read some reviews and decided to use RCM. It turns out it was a really great decision. A furnace, water heater and two sump pumps later, we could not be happier with the honesty and work ethic of the staff that … More came out to our house.
  • Avatar Bryant Fairley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Our furnace stopped working on a cold Sunday morning and RCM had a technician at our house within 1 hour of calling. Jeff and Randy are two RCM technicians we’ve had service our home and both have been great. I recommend RCM to anyone … More with heating and cooling needs.
  • Avatar Jean Meagher ★★★★★ a month ago
    RCM installed a wall furnace in my garage. They did an excellent job! Explained everything as they worked. Very knowledgeable. Hauled away all the old equipment and packaging. Made sure everything was working properly before they left. … More Extremely satisfied! Will definitely be using them for our heating and ac needs.
  • Avatar Bob Plebanski ★★★★★ a month ago
    Have used RCM in the past for heating and cooling at home. They are very responsive, professional and friendly. I just had the furnace stop pushing air. I called RCM and within an hour Jeff, the technician showed up. He had the issue diagnosed … More right away, bad capacitor. He changed it out and ran the unit checking the motor. When all was clear he cleaned the glow plug closed it up and good as new. These guys are really reliable. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Larry KONFIRST ★★★★★ a month ago
    Always receive on time and professional service. They are very dependable
  • Avatar TSheeka Nieves ★★★★★ a month ago
    I’ve used their services for the last 7 years. Their customer service, availability and work is been outstanding. I would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Kent Middleton ★★★★★ a month ago
    Randy was here to perform my winter check up. Very courteous, and very thorough. I've always been happy with the RCM installers and technicians that have been in my home. And my system works great. These guys will help you any way … More they can to make your home comfortable.
  • Avatar Karen Edgar ★★★★★ a month ago
    My family has utilized the expert experience of RMC over the past 26 years. They provide a quality product and helps guide you to the best product for your needs. Karen Edgar
  • Avatar Joe Ferriter ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great customer service. Randy made sure the job was done correctly, no shortcuts. We will continue to work with RCM.
  • Avatar Sue K ★★★★★ a month ago
    Professional staff, I’ve had great service from them. I get my air conditioner checked in spring and furnace every winter.
  • Avatar Roberta P ★★★★★ a month ago
    Always a pleasure to work with such a great company! Each and every person we've ever dealt with over the years (phone or in person) has been kind, knowledgeable, and sure of the work they perform! We recently had to call them out … More to get our furnace going again and I can't thank them enough for the QUICK response! The work, as always, was done promptly and the problem was taken care of--they know what they're doing! Communication with them is top-notch! A company with integrity! I highly recommend RCM!
  • Avatar Joseph Motyka ★★★★★ a month ago
    RCM is very knowledgeable and provides great service. Used their services for years and recommend them to all our friends.
  • Avatar KD Heffelmire ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Mark A ★★★★★ a month ago
    Fast and friendly service! Highly recommend RCM Heating & Cooling for your furnace problems. They came out same day, diagnosed and fixed the problem. Very satisfied with their work.
  • Avatar dan mcardle ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had issues with our furnace and I had a good experience with service technician, Kevin! He was very knowledgable and when I asked a question, he took his time to explain what he was doing and checking. I've always had good experiences … More when using RCM. The company being local is a huge advantage as well.
  • Avatar Connie Skarvan ★★★★★ a month ago
    Love RCM Heating! The company is very professional, reliable, and knowledgeable. The technicians are prompt, courteous, and precise. Our technician Randy has also given us simple tips we can try to save money by helping our furnace and … More air conditioner work more efficiently.
  • Avatar Theresa Hathaway ★★★★★ a month ago
    Came out right away when furnace quit. Honest service. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Daniel Williamson ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Kris Smith ★★★★★ a month ago
    We have used RCM for all three of our house and have always had great service. Will continue to use them for annual maintenance and anything else that comes up.
  • Avatar ts5030 ★★★★★ a month ago
    professional....transparent.....timely....personable.....quick response,,,,,,these guys wil get all my HVAC work
  • Avatar Pam Atkinson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    RCM always provides prompt and professional services! Randy answered all my questions about a new, updated thermostat.
  • Avatar Gail Hossin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My hot water heater failed on Christmas Eve. No hot water and seriously leaking. RCM installed a new one and removed the old one the day after Christmas. Randy and Ryan were professional, efficient, and explained everything. I use RCM for … More annual furnace and air conditioning service as well. I recommend this company.
  • Avatar Barbara Dickson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar ren h ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Patti K ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Bill and his entire team at RCM take great care of all our HVAC needs. We are so happy with the new system they installed and the best customer service.
  • Avatar Mark McQuen ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great install. They were here when they said and finished before they promised. Would recommend to anyone needing service or new install.
  • Avatar Robert Ryan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Teresa Higgins ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very straightforward and honest
  • Avatar Jim Toth ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Quick service, good price, quality professional installation.
  • Avatar Marco Calcanas ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff has been excellent at performing our a/c and furnace clean and checks for us over the years. He brings a professional set of skills and we can always count on him to get the job right the first time! Thanks Bill and Jeff!!
  • Avatar Randy Soderlund ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Robert Hayes ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The guy came out and fixed my pool heater, that was messed up by the pool company that moved it. Just a couple of are vacuum hoses that needed to be straightened out but very helpful. Thank you so much
  • Avatar Todd Grikmanis ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I was having an issue with my pool heater. I called and spoke with one of their service reps. He told me that I am out of their area for service,which I knew I was. He spent 20 min on the phone asking questions and then hearing my response … More then his answers. He didn’t have to waste any of his time and for that thank you I appreciate the advice and customer service when you didn’t have to. Great customer service wish I lived closer!!
  • Avatar Richard Moore ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great guys. Great service! Great products. Anytime I have a question or an issue, response is immediate!
  • Avatar John B ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    RCM makes me feel like I am a valued customer.
  • Avatar Gretchen MOntelpasse ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My husband and I had Randy our for a service call. He did a very thorough cleaning and maintenance of our furnace and we would recommend using RCM and will continue to use them as needed.
  • Avatar Jay Switak ★★★★★ a year ago
    I"ve had Jeff out twice from RCM Heating and Cooling. Once for an upstairs furnance problem, the second time for a basement furnance yearly maintenance. Both times he has been excellent with his communication and service. His thoroughness … More of the job being performed is outstanding. I highly recommend Jeff and RCM Heating and Cooling.
  • Avatar Rolland Cagwin ★★★★★ a year ago
    I decided to use RCM after reading so many five star reviews that were posted, I was not disappointed. On Sunday afternoon I left an email describing my non emergency furnace issue and a couple of dates that would work for me. I got a response … More from Joe on Monday for an appointment on Tuesday morning. On Tuesday Jeff, the service tech, called me to let me know he was going to be here a half hour early. While diagnosing the issue I called about Jeff was friendly and took the time to explain what he was doing and what needed to be done. I am glad I decided to use RCM and have added them to my phone for any further HVAC problems.
  • Avatar Debbie P. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Randy S. went above and beyond to help me out. He explained everything he was doing and what to expect.

PEACE OF MIND SERVICE PROGRAM

Preserving Your System’s Lifespan by up to 5 Years

COUPONS

Savings on the cost of installation, tune-ups, and repairs

Call (815) 458-5425 to schedule
heating & air conditioning services in New Lenox, IL